Home / Golf / THE PLAYERS Championship 2018

THE PLAYERS Championship 2018

THE PLAYERS Championship 2018 Live Stream Watch Online Golf, Players Championship 2018: Tee Times, Date, TV Schedule and Prize Money, The Players Championship 2018 Picks, Pairings And Odds, The Players Championship 2018: Tee times, TV schedule, how to watch live.

THE PLAYERS Championship 2018 Live

THE PLAYERS Championship 2018

Date: May 10-13, 2018

Where: TPC Sawgrass Stadium Course, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Total Purse: $11,000,000

The 2018 Players Championship begins on Thursday with golf’s major stars all aiming for victory in the sport’s unofficial fifth major at TPC Sawgrass in Florida.

Si Woo Kim will be back to defend his crown and hope to become the first player to win back-to-back titles, but he faces stiff competition from a stellar field loaded with star names.

Tiger Woods is back for the first time since 2015, while Justin Thomas, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Jason Day and Dustin Johnson are all serious contenders.

The 2018 Players Championship begins on Thursday at the TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. While it may not be a major yet, the $11 million prize pool—second to only the U.S. Open this year—coupled with the uniqueness of the course draws a prestigious field that is as competitive as any on the PGA Tour.

That will be no different this year, which is why oddsmakers have been struggling to find a consistent place for the elite contenders at the top of the odds list. The sportsbooks haven’t been able to settle on one surefire favorite for the tournament in the days leading up to the start of the Players.

The Players Championship, the PGA Tour’s unofficial “fifth major,” will feature some of golf’s biggest stars, including Tiger Woods grouped with Phil Mickelson and Rickie Fowler (Thursday tee time at 1:52 p.m. ET), at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Verde Beach, Fla. Woods, Mickelson and Fowler are each former winners of The Players Championship; Mickelson won it in 2007, Woods won it in 2001 and 2013 and Fowler won in 2015.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Shot Clock Masters 2018

Shot Clock Masters 2018 Live stream Online Tv, European Tour 2018: Live leaderboard for Shot Clock ...